Tennis starts tomorrow

October 06, 2017

Deniliquin Lawn Tennis Club’s spring competition kicks off tomorrow at the lawn courts.

Play starts at 2pm so players are asked to please be at the courts 15 minutes prior and let their captains know of their availability as soon as possible.

Ball fees have increased to $8 per Saturday, with club membership and competition fees also due tomorrow.

Club president Harley Moore said the grading committee was quite happy with nominations with 14 new players registered.

Teams are as follows: Mitre 10: Tom Wettenhall, Peter Rae (c), Alex Romanin, Andrew Hermiston, Alan Wragge, Dave Vella, James Osborne/Henry Osborne, Michael Renehan, Di Whittakers, Annie Romanin, Aimee Liefting (c), Pam Wells, Barb Lyne.

Peppin Planners/TA Maher: Rob Wettenhall, Andrew Ritchie, John Lethbridge, Clive Gow (c), Rob Sobolewski, Erling Petersen, Liam Romanin, Rob Brown, Lourene Liebenberg (c), Eimear Gogarty, Judy Gatacre, Anna Bowie, Connie Haines.

Taskers Battlers/Elders: John Henderson (c), Nick Metcalfe, Anthony Michael, Chris Champness, Nick Bliss, Jacob Bulmer, Ryan Butcher, Jim Hare, Lorraine Tasker, Hayley Bull/Eloise Ritchie, Rowena Jackson, Jacinta Hawley (c), Tessa Bulmer.

Agspares/Legal Eagles: Lachlan Campbell, Michael Williams, Harley Moore (c), Will Murray, Benjy Pisasale, Adam Menadue/Rich Larcombe, John James, John Sibree, Annie Bulmer, Jenny Hogan (c), Allison Collins-Roe, Megan Baker, Mirelda Wales.

More in Deniliquin Pastoral Times
Login Sign Up

Dummy text